ZCubes Experience

Please Wait....
Your Experience is being rendered.
Click the [Live] button if the Experience does not load in few moments.

Thinakkal Padmanabhan is a popular short story writer in Malayalam. His major works are Prakasam Parathunna Penkutti (The Girl Who Spreads Radiance, 1955), Oru Kathakrithu Kurishil (A Story Writer being Crucified, 1956), Makhan Singhinte Maranam (The Death of Makhan Singh, 1958) , Kala Bhairavan and Gouri (1993
Major Literary Awards
Major works
  • Prakaasam parathunna oru penkutti (A girl who spreads light) (1955)
  • Oru kathakrithu kurisil (A story writer on the crucifix) (1956)
  • Makhan Singhinte Maranam (The Death of Makhan singh) (1958)
  • T. Padmanabhante Theranjetutha kathakal (Selected stories of T. Padmanabhan) (1971)
  • Saakshi (witness) (1973)
  • Harison Sayvinte Naaya (The Dog of Harrison Sahib) (1979)
  • Veetu nashtappetta kutti (The child who lost its home) (1983)
  • Kallabhairavan (Lord Siva) (1986)
  • Nalinakanthi (Beauty of the Lotus) (1988)
  • Gouri (Name of a person) (1991)
  • Katal (Sea) 1994
  • Padmanabhante kathakal (Stories by Padmanabhan) (1995).