ZCubes Experience

Please Wait....
Your Experience is being rendered.
Click the [Live] button if the Experience does not load in few moments.

Articles of Incorporation of IIT Alumni of Greater Houston



             The name of the corporation is: IIT ALUMNI OF GREATER HOUSTON.




        The corporation is a non-profit corporation.




           The period of its duration is perpetual.



The purposes for which the corporation is organized are to perform charitable activities within the meaning of Internal Revenue Code Section 501 (c) (3) and Texas Tax Code Section 11.18(c)(1). Specifically, the Corporation is organized to engage in fund raising activities for various charitable and educational organizations that are engaged in providing charitable assistance and educational opportunities to disadvantaged members of the community.

To receive and maintain a fund or funds of real or personal property, or both, subject to the restrictions and limitations hereinafter set forth; to use and apply whole and or any part of the income therefrom and the principal thereof exclusively for charitable, benevolent, religious, eleemosynary, patriotic, civic, missionary, educational, scientific, cultural purposes either directly or by contributions to other organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under the prevalent United States Tax code and Regulations and Rules thereunder.



The street address of its initial registered office is 1910 Hollys Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479 and the name of its initial registered agent at such address is SUNDARAM SRINIVASAN.


The street address of its initial registered office is 1910 Hollys Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479 and the name of its initial registered agent at such address is SUNDARAM SRINIVASAN.

The number of directors constituting the initial Board of Directors is four (4), and the names and addresses of the persons who are to serve as directors are:

Sundaram Srinivasan
1910 Hollys Way, Sugarland, TX 77479

Subbaraman Viswanathan
5610 Ballina Canyon Lane, Houston, TX 77041

Samrat Das
2851 Walling Rd Dr #512, Houston, TX 77042

Sachin Bammi
110 Schlumberger Dr MD 11, Sugarland, TX 77478

The Trustees of IITAGH is five:

Ashok Rao

Biki Mohindra

Sanjaya Sood

Mallick Putcha

Richard D’Souza



The name and address of the incorporator are:




The corporation shall have no capital stock but will own real and personal property, which it intends to, use for its corporate purposes. The corporation shall have the right to receive, solicit, have, hold, invest and expand funds, money, real and personal property for the purposes of its corporate existence.



Upon the dissolution of the corporation, the corporation shall, after paying or making provisions for the payment of all the liabilities of the corporation, dispose all the assets of the corporation in such manner, or to such organizations organized and operated exclusively for charitable, educational, religious, scientific or such other purposes, as shall at that time qualify as an exempt organization or organizations under the applicable provisions of the United States Tax Code, and Regulations and Rules thereunder, prevalent at that time, as the corporation shall determine. Any of such assets not so disposed of shall be disposed of by a court of competent jurisdiction of the county in which the principal office of the corporation is then located, exclusively for such purposes or to such organizations as the said court shall determine, which are organized and operated exclusively for such purposes.

Signed on: this 27TH day of October 2004 in Bellaire, Texas


IIT Campus Representatives in Houston.

IIT Campus Representatives in Houston

IIT, Bombay - Sundeep Bhasin

IIT, Delhi - Sushil Aggarwal, Hubert Vaz-Nayak

IIT, Guwahati -

IIT, Kanpur - Arindam Bhattacharya, Asutosh Gerg

IIT, Kharagpur - Jayant Dey

IIT, Madras - S. Balakrishnan

IIT, Roorkee - Roopa Gir